Thursday, September 22, 2011

(awkward silence)


Hi.

*cough*


I don't really have much to write about, but can I just say that learning a new language all on your own, with no one to hold you accountable for studying and practicing, is really really hard?
Like, really hard. Have you tried it?
About a year ago I decided to study Japanese, and since then I feel like I really haven't made much progress. I've found myself taking longer and longer breaks in between studying, and I'm afraid I'll just eventually forget everything.
I suppose I just need to be patient, and keep practicing. And studying.

Although, I think tonight I will attempt to learn the language by osmosis. I'm pretty sure it's a legit technique.
So I'll get back to you on that.

Meanwhile, I wanted to share this video of a Japanese music group called World Order. They are SO talented, especially in the dancing department, and I think this video is proof enough of their incredible skills. (The song is called "Machine Civilization")

xo
-B

No comments:

Post a Comment